1984 Baltimore Orioles Schedule and Results

   


Regular Season Results

Date    OpponentResultScoreRecord
Mon, Apr 2    Chicago L  2 - 5 0 - 1
Fri, Apr 6at Minnesota L  4 - 9 0 - 2
Sat, Apr 7at Minnesota L  4 - 13 0 - 3
Sun, Apr 8at Minnesota L  3 - 7 0 - 4
Tue, Apr 10    Kansas City W  6 - 3 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 11    Kansas City L  2 - 5 1 - 5
Sat, Apr 14at Cleveland L  2 - 8 1 - 6
Sun, Apr 15at Cleveland W  6 - 5 2 - 6
Mon, Apr 16at Cleveland L  3 - 4 2 - 7
Tue, Apr 17at Toronto L  2 - 3 2 - 8
Wed, Apr 18at Toronto L  1 - 7 2 - 9
Thu, Apr 19at Toronto L  1 - 2 2 - 10
Fri, Apr 20    Minnesota W  4 - 2 10 inn3 - 10
Sat, Apr 21    Minnesota W  5 - 3 4 - 10
Sun, Apr 22    Minnesota L  1 - 6 4 - 11
Mon, Apr 23at Chicago L  6 - 7 10 inn4 - 12
Tue, Apr 24at Chicago W  8 - 3 5 - 12
Wed, Apr 25at Kansas City L  2 - 3 5 - 13
Thu, Apr 26at Kansas City W  11 - 3 6 - 13
Fri, Apr 27    Texas W  4 - 3 11 inn7 - 13
Sat, Apr 28    Texas W  6 - 1 8 - 13
Sun, Apr 29    Texas W  3 - 2 9 - 13
Mon, Apr 30    Cleveland W  6 - 3 10 - 13
Tue, May 1    Cleveland W  3 - 0 11 - 13
Wed, May 2    Cleveland L  7 - 9 16 inn11 - 14
Fri, May 4at Texas W  2 - 0 12 - 14
Sat, May 5at Texas W  7 - 5 13 - 14
Sun, May 6at Texas W  6 - 1 14 - 14
Wed, May 9    Toronto W  7 - 4 15 - 14
Wed, May 9    Toronto W  7 - 3 16 - 14
Thu, May 10    Toronto L  3 - 4 10 inn16 - 15
Fri, May 11    Oakland W  4 - 3 17 - 15
Sat, May 12    Oakland L  2 - 12 17 - 16
Sun, May 13    Oakland W  5 - 1 18 - 16
Mon, May 14    California W  4 - 1 19 - 16
Tue, May 15    California L  2 - 5 19 - 17
Wed, May 16    California W  5 - 0 20 - 17
Fri, May 18    Seattle W  4 - 1 21 - 17
Sat, May 19    Seattle L  5 - 6 10 inn21 - 18
Sun, May 20    Seattle W  5 - 1 22 - 18
Tue, May 22at Oakland L  4 - 6 22 - 19
Wed, May 23at Oakland W  9 - 5 23 - 19
Thu, May 24at Oakland L  2 - 3 23 - 20
Fri, May 25at California L  2 - 10 23 - 21
Sat, May 26at California W  9 - 5 24 - 21
Sun, May 27at California W  8 - 0 25 - 21
Mon, May 28at Seattle W  7 - 4 26 - 21
Tue, May 29at Seattle W  3 - 2 27 - 21
Wed, May 30at Seattle W  8 - 2 28 - 21
Fri, Jun 1at Detroit L  2 - 14 28 - 22
Sat, Jun 2at Detroit W  5 - 0 29 - 22
Sun, Jun 3at Detroit W  2 - 1 30 - 22
Mon, Jun 4    Milwaukee W  6 - 2 31 - 22
Tue, Jun 5    Milwaukee L  3 - 8 31 - 23
Wed, Jun 6    Milwaukee W  3 - 0 32 - 23
Fri, Jun 8    Detroit L  2 - 3 32 - 24
Sat, Jun 9    Detroit W  4 - 0 33 - 24
Sun, Jun 10    Detroit L  4 - 10 33 - 25
Sun, Jun 10    Detroit L  0 - 8 33 - 26
Mon, Jun 11at Milwaukee W  3 - 1 34 - 26
Tue, Jun 12at Milwaukee W  5 - 4 35 - 26
Wed, Jun 13at Milwaukee L  1 - 6 35 - 27
Thu, Jun 14at Milwaukee L  2 - 3 35 - 28
Fri, Jun 15at New York W  2 - 1 36 - 28
Sat, Jun 16at New York L  3 - 8 36 - 29
Sun, Jun 17at New York W  6 - 2 37 - 29
Tue, Jun 19at Boston W  9 - 7 38 - 29
Wed, Jun 20at Boston W  4 - 1 39 - 29
Thu, Jun 21    New York L  3 - 5 39 - 30
Fri, Jun 22    New York W  5 - 4 40 - 30
Sat, Jun 23    New York L  4 - 5 11 inn40 - 31
Mon, Jun 25    Boston L  4 - 7 40 - 32
Tue, Jun 26    Boston L  2 - 5 40 - 33
Wed, Jun 27    Boston W  3 - 1 41 - 33
Thu, Jun 28at Chicago W  2 - 0 42 - 33
Fri, Jun 29at Chicago L  1 - 2 42 - 34
Sat, Jun 30at Chicago L  4 - 5 11 inn42 - 35
Sun, Jul 1at Chicago W  8 - 3 43 - 35
Mon, Jul 2at Minnesota L  4 - 6 43 - 36
Tue, Jul 3at Minnesota L  1 - 3 43 - 37
Wed, Jul 4at Minnesota W  6 - 4 44 - 37
Fri, Jul 6    Kansas City L  2 - 6 44 - 38
Sat, Jul 7    Kansas City W  6 - 2 45 - 38
Sat, Jul 7    Kansas City W  8 - 0 46 - 38
Sun, Jul 8    Kansas City L  1 - 6 46 - 39
Thu, Jul 12    Chicago W  2 - 1 47 - 39
Thu, Jul 12    Chicago W  3 - 0 48 - 39
Fri, Jul 13    Chicago W  7 - 5 11 inn49 - 39
Sat, Jul 14    Chicago L  2 - 3 49 - 40
Sun, Jul 15    Chicago W  6 - 4 50 - 40
Mon, Jul 16    Minnesota W  3 - 1 51 - 40
Tue, Jul 17    Minnesota W  3 - 1 52 - 40
Wed, Jul 18    Minnesota L  1 - 3 52 - 41
Thu, Jul 19at Kansas City L  3 - 6 52 - 42
Fri, Jul 20at Kansas City L  3 - 4 52 - 43
Sat, Jul 21at Kansas City W  4 - 3 53 - 43
Sun, Jul 22at Kansas City L  4 - 8 53 - 44
Mon, Jul 23at Texas W  9 - 5 54 - 44
Tue, Jul 24at Texas L  2 - 3 54 - 45
Wed, Jul 25at Texas W  3 - 1 55 - 45
Fri, Jul 27    Cleveland W  4 - 3 56 - 45
Sat, Jul 28    Cleveland L  3 - 6 56 - 46
Sun, Jul 29    Cleveland W  3 - 1 57 - 46
Mon, Jul 30    Texas L  1 - 5 57 - 47
Tue, Jul 31    Texas L  6 - 7 57 - 48
Wed, Aug 1    Texas W  7 - 2 58 - 48
Fri, Aug 3    Toronto L  2 - 5 58 - 49
Sat, Aug 4    Toronto L  2 - 6 58 - 50
Sun, Aug 5    Toronto L  3 - 4 58 - 51
Mon, Aug 6at Cleveland W  4 - 2 59 - 51
Tue, Aug 7at Cleveland L  4 - 5 59 - 52
Wed, Aug 8at Cleveland W  7 - 4 60 - 52
Thu, Aug 9at Cleveland L  5 - 7 60 - 53
Fri, Aug 10at Toronto L  0 - 2 60 - 54
Sat, Aug 11at Toronto L  2 - 3 60 - 55
Sun, Aug 12at Toronto W  5 - 4 61 - 55
Mon, Aug 13at Toronto W  2 - 1 62 - 55
Tue, Aug 14    Oakland L  3 - 4 62 - 56
Wed, Aug 15    Oakland L  1 - 6 62 - 57
Thu, Aug 16    Oakland L  1 - 8 62 - 58
Fri, Aug 17    California W  6 - 5 63 - 58
Sat, Aug 18    California W  1 - 0 64 - 58
Sun, Aug 19    California W  10 - 4 65 - 58
Mon, Aug 20    Seattle W  5 - 4 66 - 58
Tue, Aug 21    Seattle L  3 - 4 66 - 59
Wed, Aug 22    Seattle W  4 - 0 67 - 59
Fri, Aug 24at Oakland W  4 - 2 68 - 59
Sat, Aug 25at Oakland W  4 - 2 69 - 59
Sun, Aug 26at Oakland W  13 - 6 70 - 59
Mon, Aug 27at California W  7 - 6 10 inn71 - 59
Tue, Aug 28at California L  2 - 4 71 - 60
Wed, Aug 29at California L  5 - 7 71 - 61
Fri, Aug 31at Seattle W  11 - 7 72 - 61
Sat, Sep 1at Seattle L  9 - 10 72 - 62
Sun, Sep 2at Seattle W  4 - 3 73 - 62
Mon, Sep 3at Detroit W  7 - 4 74 - 62
Tue, Sep 4at Detroit W  4 - 1 75 - 62
Wed, Sep 5at Detroit L  0 - 1 75 - 63
Fri, Sep 7    Milwaukee L  8 - 10 75 - 64
Sat, Sep 8    Milwaukee W  5 - 3 76 - 64
Sun, Sep 9    Milwaukee W  4 - 0 77 - 64
Mon, Sep 10    Detroit W  3 - 1 78 - 64
Tue, Sep 11    Detroit L  2 - 9 78 - 65
Wed, Sep 12    Detroit W  3 - 1 79 - 65
Fri, Sep 14at Milwaukee L  2 - 4 79 - 66
Sat, Sep 15at Milwaukee L  0 - 7 79 - 67
Sun, Sep 16at Milwaukee W  11 - 8 80 - 67
Mon, Sep 17at New York L  7 - 12 80 - 68
Tue, Sep 18at New York L  2 - 10 80 - 69
Wed, Sep 19at New York L  5 - 6 80 - 70
Thu, Sep 20    Boston W  15 - 1 81 - 70
Fri, Sep 21    Boston L  0 - 8 81 - 71
Sat, Sep 22    Boston L  2 - 4 81 - 72
Sun, Sep 23    Boston L  2 - 6 81 - 73
Mon, Sep 24    New York W  8 - 1 82 - 73
Mon, Sep 24    New York W  7 - 6 83 - 73
Tue, Sep 25    New York L  5 - 6 83 - 74
Wed, Sep 26    New York L  1 - 3 83 - 75
Thu, Sep 27at Boston L  3 - 4 83 - 76
Fri, Sep 28at Boston L  4 - 5 83 - 77
Sat, Sep 29at Boston W  6 - 3 84 - 77
Sun, Sep 30at Boston W  5 - 3 85 - 77

Regular Season Ends


1984 Playoffs

Eliminated from Playoffs

1984 Standings

85-77 (.525) 5th place


Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in /mnt/stor1-wc2-dfw1/416498/416507/www.localfans.com/web/content/includePlayoffFlags.php on line 19

Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in /mnt/stor1-wc2-dfw1/416498/416507/www.localfans.com/web/content/includePlayoffFlags.php on line 19

Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in /mnt/stor1-wc2-dfw1/416498/416507/www.localfans.com/web/content/includePlayoffFlags.php on line 19

Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in /mnt/stor1-wc2-dfw1/416498/416507/www.localfans.com/web/content/includePlayoffFlags.php on line 19

Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in /mnt/stor1-wc2-dfw1/416498/416507/www.localfans.com/web/content/includePlayoffFlags.php on line 19

Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in /mnt/stor1-wc2-dfw1/416498/416507/www.localfans.com/web/content/includePlayoffFlags.php on line 19
AL East W L Pct GB
x Tigers   104 58 .642 -
Blue Jays 89 73 .549 15.0
Yankees 87 75 .537 17.0
Red Sox 86 76 .531 18.0
Orioles 85 77 .525 19.0
Indians 75 87 .463 29.0
Brewers 67 94 .416 36.5

1984 Draft Picks

1 / 25 John Hoover P
2 / 31 Jim Hunter P
2 / 47 Jim Hunter P
2 / 53 Jeff Tackett C
5 / 129 Blaine Beatty P
5 / 131 Mike Raczka P
13 / 339 Pete Stanicek 2B
27 / 676 Jeff Ballard P
28 / 693 Dave Haas P




    •    Atlanta    •    Baltimore    •    Boston    •    Buffalo    •    Canada    •    Chicago    •    Cincinnati    •    Cleveland    •    Columbus    •    Dallas    •    Denver    •    Detroit    •    Green Bay    •    Houston    •    Indiana    •    Kansas City    •    Los Angeles    •    Miami    •    Milwaukee    •    Minnesota    •    North Carolina    •    New Orleans    •    New York    •    Oakland    •    Oklahoma    •    Philadelphia    •    Phoenix    •    Pittsburgh    •    Portland    •    San Antonio    •    San Diego    •    Seattle    •    San Francisco    •    St. Louis    •    Tampa Bay    •    Tennessee    •    Toronto    •    Washington DC    •   

©2007-2019 LocalFans.com

All team and league information, sports logos, sports uniforms and names contained within this site are properties of their respective leagues, teams, ownership groups and/or organizations.